GUILTY OF SUNGLASSES

SERENDIPITY

When the snow melts after a long winter, all kinds of stuff shows up. Dog toys and the flower pots I meant to throw away but didn’t get to it before the first blizzard. A hat and a single glove. The other snow shovel and a missing broom. It also signaled the reappearance of our 2002 yellow Pontiac Sunbird that disappeared at the end of January.

72-March-12_28

After all the aggravation and expense of replacing my missing sunglasses, they were in the glove compartment of the yellow car. Garry said he thought they were in the car. I was so utterly convinced I’d looked for (and not found) them before the first blizzard, I bought a new pair.

72-square-Blizzard-NextMorning_044

During the past ten days, it has often rained. The snow finally melted allowing Garry to get into the car to look around. And, there were my sunglasses. The beloved sunglasses I’ve…

View original post 88 more words

Leave a Reply

